"The formula contains glycolic acid, which helps with the removal of superficial layers of the skin and improves skin texture," explains Dr. Carter-Snell. wikiHow, Inc. is the copyright holder of this image under U.S. and international copyright laws. Unlock premium answers by supporting wikiHow. FAAD Board Certified Dermatologist. Premature aging is largely due to neglect or absence of skin care. If you really can’t stand to see another ad again, then please consider supporting our work with a contribution to wikiHow. The skin on the face is more sensitive than the thicker skin on the hand, which also makes it ineffective to use a face lotion on your hand and body. "I'm new to reading your tips, but this helped to learn something important about how to take care of yourself, "My moisturizing needs have changed due to being in my 50s now. Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered. It can, nevertheless, get quite costly — for your wallet and the environment. Always buy unscented and odorless lotions. Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) Should I Use It on Face? Never wash your face with hot water because it strips skin of its moisture and natural oils. Use moisturizer with SPF 30 to protect your face and body during the day. L’Oréal Paris Pure-Sugar Smooth & Glow Face Scrub Nov 28, 2006 #1 i'm wondering cause they have similar textures. How often should I use a facial moisturizer? You should moisturize at least once a day, but I would recommend twice a day to keep your skin looking nice and fresh. This is especially important when you're apply a daytime moisturizer with SPF, which will help protect these areas from sun damage. Depending on how dry your skin feels, you can be more liberal with the amount of product you apply. References Preparing a yogurt moisturizer takes only a few minutes and requires ingredients you likely already have in … Can You Use Body Butter on Your Face? 26 March 2020. This preparation can be used on the face,